Education Committee

The Education Committee was established in November 1993. The membership is decided by the President in consultation with the Board.

The Education Committee is responsible for facilitating the delivery of the BASHH’s vision, values and service priorities through education, training and development, taking into account the changing context of healthcare and educational developments, and specifically the demands related to provision of high quality integrated sexual health care across a wide geographical area and range of healthcare settings.

Special interest groups are responsible for leading on development of educational materials, meetings and training needs analyses within their specialist areas.

Committee terms of reference - Click Here

Members of the Education Committee 2016

    • Dr Jackie Sherrard - Chair
    • Dr Sarah Duncan - EC Secretary
    • Dr John White - Journal Editor (Int Journal of STD & AIDS)
    • Ceri Evans- Health Advisor Representative
    • Dr Owen Williams - BASHH President
    • Dr Ashini Fox - STIF Competency Chair
    • Dr Parameswaran Sashidharan - Genital Dermatology SIG Chair
    • Dr Claudia Estcourt - Academic Representative
    • Dr Ngozi Dufty - BASHH STI/HIV Course Director
    • Dr David Goldmeier - Sexual Dysfunction SIG Chair
    • Dr John Green - HSV SIG Co-Chair
    • Mr Colin Roberts - Nurse Representative
    • Prof Cathy Ison - Bacterial SIG Chair
    • Prof Jackie Cassell - Journal Editor (STI)
    • Dr Laura Waters - HIV SIG Chair
    • Dr Jonathan Ross - BASHH Vice President
    • Dr Raj Patel - HSV SIG Co-Chair / BASHH Treasurer
    • Dr Dawn Wilkinson - Adolescent SIG Chair
    • Dr Carlos Oroz - SAS rep
    • Dr Emily R Clarke - Doctors in Training Representative
    • Dr Richard Gilson - HPV SIG Chair
    • Dr Nick Theobald - STIF Executive
    • Dr Daniel Richardson - BASHH Communication and Conference secretary
    • Dr Martyn Wood - Webteam Representative
    • Dr John Evans-Jones - eHIV-STI is correct rep
    • Dr Dan Clutterbuck - GSM (Formerly MSM) SIG Chair
    • Dr Gavin Dabrera – Public Health SIG Co-Chair
    • Dr Shamela De Silvar – Public Health SIG Co-Chair
    • Dr Liz Foley – BASHH Secretary
    • Dr Luciana Rubenstein – STIF Course Steering Group Chair


Education Committee members can access private content by clicking here