HIV & BBV SIG

Membership of the HIV SIG and Blood Borne Virus (BBV) SIG 

 

Name Role Email
Monique Anderson   Monique.Andersson@ouh.nhs.uk
Tristan Barber Chair t.barber@nhs.net
Fiona Burns   f.burns@ucl.ac.uk
Susan Cole Community Rep susan@nam.org.uk
Noel Connolly   noel.connolly@cmft.nhs.uk
Gail Crowe   gail.crowe@chelwest.nhs.uk
Stuart Flanagan   stuart.flanagan@nhs.net
Emma Hathorn SAS Rep Emma.Hathorn@uhb.nhs.uk
Charlotte Hopkins   charlotte.hopkins@bartshealth.nhs.uk
Babu Kulasegaram   ranjababu.kulasegaram@gstt.nhs.uk
Nicky Mackie   nicola.mackie@nhs.net
Kaveh Manavi   kaveh.manavi@uhb.nhs.uk
Bronagh McBrien HIV PA Rep bronagh.mcbrien@cmft.nhs.uk
Justine Mellor Nurse Rep justine.mellor@cmft.nhs.uk
Rebecca Metcalfe   rebeccametcalfe@nhs.net
Mark Nelson   mark.nelson@chelwest.nhs.uk
Elizabeth Okecha Secretary kjgs2@doctors.org.uk
Emma Page Hepatitis Lead emma.page7@nhs.net
Mary Poulton   mary.poulton@nhs.net
Huw Price   huw.price@meht.nhs.uk
Kyle Ring Trainee Rep BBV kyle.ring@nhs.net
Killian Quinn   killian.quinn@nhs.net
Nicola Steedman   Nicola.Steedman@scotland.gsi.gov.uk
Christopher Ward  Treasurer chris.ward@cmft.nhs.uk
Laura Waters   lwaters@nhs.net
HIV/BBV SIG

The HIV and BBV Special Interest Group is active on behalf of BASHH at a UK policy and strategic level. The SIG has also been ensuring that BASHH meets its commitment in ensuring provision of HIV related educational activities.

Educational events held annually

For exact dates of these meetings see the diary

  • HIV Masterclass held in March over 2 days
  • BASHH HIV/BBV Scientific Meeting
  • BASHH/BHIVA DIP HIV revision course held prior to the DIP HIV exam
Previous Publications
Additional Documents

UK National Guidelines for HIV Testing 2008

Want to join BASHH?

Find out about our member benefits